December Love

D2500_262

There are still a lot of sweet moments and sights on the streets of Jerusalem, like this couple, waiting for a bus…

31 responses to “December Love

  1. There is something very special about love in mature years, which has withstood the test of time and tide.

  2. A lovely sight indeed. Hope you are enjoying a lovely December….here it feels like spring! Daffodils are peeking through and blossom is on the trees……as the Americans would say….go figure:) Thinking of you and dear Nechame and sending love…janet. xx

  3. Very lovely sight. It brings a smile to my face.

  4. I always think that’s one of the nicest sights you can see on a walk.

  5. beautiful to see. Shabbat Shalom

  6. Love is always and forever possible: thanks for the reminder, my dear Shimon! You have been on my mind; I hope the season of light(s) has blessed you with the peace and joy I pray flow through your spirit. I wish I could share some of this baking and candy-making with you! Sending love from your December friend!

  7. They don’t even realize they are generating smiles all over the world. Thanks for sharing.

  8. I love the shot, Shimon!

  9. Thanks for sharing this photo.

  10. Such a touching photo. As I’ve aged, I’ve grown increasingly regretful that my own parents were deprived of the gift of growing old together. My mother outlived my father by a quarter century, and I realize now that she never stopped missing him — or moments like this.

  11. Just like this couple. So perfect.

  12. Beautiful. Love is all we have.

  13. I love seeing your “street” photography.

  14. A very sweet picture, Shimon.

  15. At 77, I’m well into this age and am still in love with a beautiful and tolerant lady.

  16. Beautiful capture. Thank you for the post, Mr. Shimon.

  17. A touching shot, Shimon. Thank you for sharing this snippet captured by your talented ‘camera eye.’ We must, however, remember the humor, wisdom and truth of these thoughts (something I came across):
    I’m still young inside. The only problem is, no one can tell it anymore.
    There IS truth in that, but also truth in knowing that December love can be comfortable and perhaps deeper and more appreciated. Blessings, my friend.

  18. Such a beautiful and sweet photo, Shimon.

  19. Wonderful photo! Their postures are their own story, Shimon.

  20. You’ve captured the moment precisely, Shimon. It’s a reminder to all of us that there are still good moments to savour.

  21. A special kind of contentment.

  22. Ahhh yes! Just lovely as you say.xxx

  23. Tenderness …thankyou Shimon ….love , megxxx

  24. It warms my heart to see older couples who dearly care about each other.

  25. … and in all days of the year. Blessings of the season to you! … and a shot of bourbon as well.

  26. The essence of togetherness, Shimon

Leave a Reply

