Image

Saturday night

D2039_32

69 responses to “Saturday night

  1. A good place to be…and with perfect company….

  2. Aah Shimonz…Peaceful and so nice! Cats have that something special. I have a Ragdoll cat who was originally called ‘Bonzai’…now she is ‘Gibby’ and such a perfect companion. The picture is quite serene. Enjoy!

    • Yes Vasca, cats make great friends. I saw the picture of you with your cat in your arms, and I loved it. Unfortunately, I’ve never had the time to join facebook, so I couldn’t make a comment there… but know I appreciated it.

  3. Oh, such a beauty!! Gorgeous photograph..

  4. Is this the same post I saw a few days ago? The cat on the desk is new but then I go to “Life” and see the post.?? Am I looking in the wrong place?

    R.D. Hayes, D.O. drbob@sunsetcom.com http://drbobhayes.com Eccentricity is its own reward!

    • No Bob, this is a new post. When you hit life, you see all the posts which have been categorized that way, and so you see this one again, because it has that tag. The way this blog is set up, you can see blogs by tags or by categories… or you can just see them as they come along… Thanks for reading.

  5. Am I supposed to admire the adorable cat, the lighting of the image from a professional, an orderly bookshelf or the black and white nostalgic pictures on the wall? Or should I worry that Nechama might knock the vase over?

    Bliss.

    • Thank you, Janet. No worry that Nechama would knock over the vase. But she does like to take the nuts out of the bowl, and play with them on the floor. Your bottom line says it all.

  6. A glimpse into your home, the catwoman Nechama, and other things you love? SHAL’VA.

  7. Ah! Nechama, books, and Jack Daniels…a beautiful photo of your cozy, comforting home! Thank you: sending love to all!

  8. awwwww pretty kitty 😉

  9. You have a good eye for composition. And a beautiful model!

  10. Simply beautiful! So much warmth in this picture. You have a lovely companion to share the evening! 🙂

  11. Everything as it should be, peaceful.

  12. WordsFallFromMyEyes

    So very homely, peaceful, comforting. Beautiful.

  13. Such a capture! A work of art!

  14. Beautiful! My cat will often spend hours sitting, or more usually sleeping, on my desk while I edit photos and keep up with my blogging activities. A perfect companion. I can see that Nechama is the same.

  15. Gorgeous1 She looks like Isis with that wonderful curved back. Very regal.xxxxx

  16. Nechama’s beauty makes me smile. Interestingly, as I look at the image I think of “These are a few of my favorite things” from Sound of Music.

  17. I so love the pic, Shimon … never forgot about you … You are in my heart … Love, cat.

  18. Saturday night looks pretty good to me 🙂

  19. Good morning Shimon….this is one of the most beautiful pictures of Nechame I have seen. I love this:)x

  20. Good Morning dear Shimon and Lovely Nechama, what a beautiful photograph… Thank you, Blessing and Happiness to you both, love, nia

  21. This one is like another lesson in photography. Lovely.

  22. maturestudenthanginginthere

    Nechama looks very proud and beautiful. We have two cats, Tam, who is a very old ginger tom cat. He sits on my husbands knee when he is on the computer. My son’s grey cat, Bella, likes to lie on my desk while I study. Cat’s are such a joy and wonderful company. Nechama clearly likes having her photograph taken. Thank you for sharing this lovely image.

    • Yes, I completely agree, Jacqueline. Cats are a great joy. I am constantly amazed by the degree of independence and individuality in Nechama. And she is very stubborn too. But I love her.

  23. maturestudenthanginginthere

    Oh I meant to ask you… what does your cat’s name mean?

  24. Ah, the regal Nechama with the wise eyes. She’s a beauty. I love this portrait of her, Shimon!

    • So glad you share my enjoyment of her, George. I think I’ve got better pictures of her… but here she is taking part in the composition as a whole. Thank you.

  25. What a fabulous picture! I feel like you captured the essence perfectly, and your cat is gorgeous as well. Thank you so much for sharing! 🙂

  26. Ah that’s lovely – looks like a cosy space, and a beautiful companion you have there to share it with!

  27. What a beautiful companion – the four-legged ones tend to be less judgemental and more easily pleased!

    • I’m not so sure about cats… they’re quite judgmental about things that matter to them. Though I have to say that mine is usually pleased. But then, I like her just for that independent character she has. Thank you for coming by.

  28. She looks as though she’s saying, “Everything’s perfect, so don’t even think about starting up that laptop.”

    • She has a very strong personality. Sometimes, when she doesn’t want me to work on the laptop, she will actually try to get in the way of my fingers. But most of the time there is understanding and cooperation between us. Thanks for the comment, Charles.

  29. seems to be a wise upper class cat …

    • Actually, I have never given much thought to her class. She adopted me as a little kitten, and since then we’ve learned to live with one another very successfully. It’s been seven years now. Thanks for coming by, Fritz.

Leave a Reply

