hoping for better days

D2291_21
the rock badger, native to Israel, is highly intelligent, and very peaceful

These are difficult days in my country. I had plans to write about dreams today… about the way that we represent abstract thoughts to ourselves and others. But it is hard to discuss abstractions while dealing with existential problems.

D2291_46
experts discussing the situation on TV

I would just like to take advantage of this opportunity to explain a few things to those of you who read my blog in other countries around the world. We are not at war with the Palestinian people. We are doing our best to frustrate the efforts of a band of vicious terrorists without injuring any of the civilian population. We are trying to protect our own people. The Hamas hides behind civilians and innocent children, while shooting at our citizens. They have received aid from many countries and peoples, and have used most of it to build a military capacity. They celebrate each and every attack against innocent people on our side. We are now trying to take care of this problem. It is my hope, and the hope of my countrymen, that we will soon be able to live in peaceful coexistence with our neighbors.

D2291_23
and when I get a good idea these days, I tell it to the birds

94 responses to “hoping for better days

  1. Joining you in praying for peace for your city, your country, your people, and your neighbors. Thank you for your thoughts, which help to balance the perspective put forth by the media in my country.

  2. I find that communicating with birds is the best way to go:) Let us all pray for peace…and please stay safe.x

    • As you know, Janet, the animal I relate to most, are cats. And strangely enough… though I haven’t mentioned the war to Nechama, and don’t think she could possibly understand what is going on, even if I tried to tell her, she seems to sense my mood. So it’s good to get together with animals who are truly ‘wild’… and don’t even know what’s happening among the humans.

  3. Shalom Shimon, I wish everyone a safe Shabbat.

    If those are hooded crows, they are an intelligent species, with tenacity and stamina.

    • Thank you very much for your good wishes, Menhir. Yes, we have a lot of crows around here, and I have learned to appreciate their intelligence, and their sense of determination.

  4. Yes, wishing a resolution to this soon. Good Shabbos.

  5. We know how you feel,Shimon.And in the Guardian today it says rockets were found hidden in a hospital in Gaza.In a world dominated by photographs it’s so easy for reason to fly out of the window.I became ill last night after looking at such things and was on the verge of calling out an ambulance.It’s also the heat and going to the hospital clinic which affected me too…ironic that one might die from a heart attack as a result of treatment of a different problem..the doctors don’t see people as a whole.
    So I hope very much that your heart will not be damaged by this conflict and that you have your medication near you always .We don’t want to lose you.

    • Yes, I’ve always been a bit loathe to visit the doctors. Because though they know much more than I do about the body, and the way it reacts to different illnesses, they lack the intimate connection that we have with the body. They dare not rely on intuition.

      What you say about the rockets found in the hospital is quite true, Katherine. The Hamas seems to care very little about the welfare of their people. Often they purposely endanger them, using them as human shields, and trying to use our respect for human life against us. It is quite a challenge to fight against people who have a very different set of values from ours.

      • In truth… , is there any way to end this long and terrible war?

        • I believe there is a way… but it seems now that we still haven’t discovered it. And even when the war will be over, it’ll be only a question of time till the next one.

          • I feel Israel is trapped in what Gregory Bateson called a double bind.. if you do nothing you will be attacked more.If you fight you lose the propaganda war.In families this was thought to be a mechanism that could if used between people make one of them go crazy….I do hope some way can be found to ease the situation soon…the images affect me..I study various books and articles..One seems convincing then another with a different view point also seems convincing.. so I am unsure what to believe… I hope you can get some kind of rest as we do not wish you to depart from the earth just yet,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,

  6. watching…thinking of you, and for some stupid reason your cat – but I’ve never been, nor will I ever be rational.

    • Thank you Sandy, for thinking of me, and coming by. As it happens, my cat seems to be very receptive of my moods, and though I don’t think she really understands what’s going on, she spends a lot of time close to me, and always in harmony. I think I may have too much of an attachment to rationality… and maybe just because of that, there’s something rather attractive about irrationality.

  7. Thank you for taking time to explain the situation, Mr. Shimon. It is heartbreaking to hear that innocent children are being targeted. Pray for peace.

    • This morning, ten militants crossed under the border through a tunnel that they had built previously, and appeared at a quiet village with knives. guns and bombs in their belts, and intending to kill as many innocent people as possible. Fortunately, our soldiers arrived before they were able to do any damage, and they were stopped in time. It’s the sort of thing that might be seen in a movie, but very hard to deal with in real life. Thanks for your concern, Amy.

  8. My prayers go out to you, Israel, and those innocents who desire peace.

  9. May the birds share their wisdom and solace, and may gentle peace reign in your country and heart, my dear friend. Be well and be safe, and know I carry your welfare in my prayers.

    • Thank you very much, Kitty. I ache for peace. There are so many things I would rather be doing… rather be thinking about… and yet I find myself listening to the radio all the time, worried about friends… following what is happening… it is really a difficult time.

  10. Would that more people be like the rock badger. I am glad to hear from you and know that you are ok. It is very distressing to watch the news and see all the destruction to people (especially the children), and towns.
    Take care, Shimon. I pray for peace.

    • I do believe that we could learn a few things from the noble rock badger. It is also a great pleasure to be in their company. But I thank god each morning that I was born a human being. I see it as an honor as well as a challenge. Every living thing has its advantages and its disadvantages. And we human beings have been specially blessed in that we have choice. As difficult as it is at times, we have to work for peace, if we want it. But while we’re working for it, it is good to pray for it too. Thanks for your comment, Angeline.

  11. It’s always good to hear from you, Shalom, albeit in such terrible circumstances for your country. I’m also glad, like Ruth Bailey — who replied first — that your comments provide much-needed balance for readers living in parts of the world where the media portray Gaza as victim and Israel as aggressor in this hideous situation seemingly without end. We should also remember that Israel is a geographically tiny country the size of Rhode Island (the smallest of the United States), completely surrounded by large, powerful and wealthy Arab states, many of whose citizens have sworn to Allah that they are willing to die in order to eradicate it completely. Apparently, they are also willing to sacrifice Palestinian children and peaceful citizens to achieve that end. It hurts even to think about it. How awful for you to be living it. Bill and I are so very sorry….

    • As difficult as it is to face a vicious and cruel enemy like the Hamas, it is also very saddening and discouraging for us to realize that many in the world see us as the aggressor, and blame us for the violence that has marked this area in the last hundred years. Such claims are absurd. But they’re also discouraging, especially when they come by way of the news media from other democratic countries. We do have a vibrant and successful society. And the leaders of our neighboring countries are very happy to send their children to get medical help in our country (including the children of those who actually fight against us). But I fear that the younger generation of our people may lose all confidence in the enlightened west, and choose isolation rather than apologetics in the face of these accusations. My thanks to both you and Bill for your concern. Shimon.

  12. I heard some fair reporting on FoxNews today about the situation – I am hearing more and more of that….you are in my thoughts and prayers….it is an already angry world gone totally mad. I remember a time when women and children were never touched. I remember a time when even war was fought in a more civilized way, and I know how stupid that might sound…but terrorism is beyond barbaric.
    Take care and know that the world is watching….

    • I agree with you, Jo. There was a time when there were certain conventions regarding war. Unfortunately, though there was an attempt to draw up rules of war after WWII, there have been some really bizarre wars in the past fifty years What makes it worse, is that some people tend to justify certain outrageous acts in the belief that the ends justify the means, and very often propaganda has worked better than the truth. In a democratic country like our own, there is free speech, disagreements… sometimes even infantile attitudes to what is going on, and everyone has the right to make himself heard. That makes it harder to fight lies that have been chosen to influence people outside of the picture, with a constant mantra. I’m glad you’ve found a source of fair reporting. In the past few days we have heard some positive messages from European countries who were always very critical to us. I am hoping that more people will realize the truth of our situation. Thanks for your comment.

  13. I know I already mentioned this in your previous post, but I continue to be — I’m not even sure what to call it — stunned? angered? ashamed? horrified? disgusted? appalled? — at the number of people who have taken to social media so that they might spout their vehement opinions about this issue, as they call for petitions and acts of war and every other sort of interference, inserting themselves into a situation of which they have no personal stake. They are neither Jewish nor Arab, and have never stepped foot onto Israeli or Palestinian soil, and have never informed themselves about the long history of conflict, or why it persists.

    It confuses and torments me, but in some way, has also helped me to understand the gridlock that exists in our own American government these days. I’m watching it unfold as the conflict becomes a “talking point” in the lives of people who only last week had no worries other than what fish they would catch that weekend, or what to grow in their garden, or what car they were thinking of buying, or how upset they were about the price of lemons at the grocery store. Now they have suddenly appointed themselves as experts on the subject, and are loudly squawking about why this action or that action is demanded this very instant. The cacophony of noise is hurting my eardrums and breaking my heart, but I’m trying to take a deep breath and pray for reason, and for peace.

    The birds, at least, are doing what they always do. There’s some comfort in that, I suppose. Sending positive intentions for strength and support in your direction, my friend. Give Nechama an extra scritch on the ears today, and remind her that she’s in good company. Oh, to be privy to those private conversations! On my end, my dogs have been getting an earful, and despite my heartache, they still make me smile nearly every day. Keep smiling, my friend. This too, shall pass.

    • As it happens, I’m not a member of facebook, so I’m unaware of the ideas and arguments expressed there. But from time to time, I check out the foreign news media, and I am amazed by the warped picture that is shown in other countries. What’s more, there are more Moslems killed by other Moslems in three days in our neighbor Syria, than there have been killed in the weeks of war here. Yet all the same, the press, the UN, and other international bodies seem to take much more interest when Israel is involved, and enjoy preaching to us even though our standards and concern for civilians is on a higher standard than their own. There are things I don’t mention about the conflict here, because I know that some people wouldn’t believe them, even though they are absolutely true. The situation is so ugly and bizarre that it’s difficult to write about.

      What you say about the cacophony of noise is something I have to deal with too, and it’s very hard. The fact that I listen to the radio most of the day, and watch TV in the evenings has worn me out completely. It influences my mood and my attitude. And yet, I can’t seem to stop listening. I’m afraid for friends, for my country. It is some sort of comfort to feel I know what’s going on. Nechama is a comfort for me. I also appreciate the comments I’ve been getting. But I keep waiting for all of this to end, and still hope for peace. Thank you so much, N.

  14. Prayers for you and all in your country….

  15. I too hope for peace Shimon. I find it deeply troubling that both sides in this conflict have resorted to social media in the propaganda war. How can any of us make sense of it all when conflicts are reduced to tweets and our news is dominated by the soundbite. It’s all noise that gets in the way of reasoned analysis and understanding and sadly many do not look beyond that noise.
    The human shield approach by muslim terrorists is well documented in conflicts around the world. There is no honour and there is no question as to the wishes of Hamas. Terrorism is despicable and to be condemned as is extremism wherever it might be found. I find it incredible that once more, Google is today honouring the man who led a terrorist organisation and sanctioned the murders of hundreds of innocent people. To the very end the man was unrepentant on the question of the murders of innocent white farmers and their families. Why and how all that got forgotten I will never know. A shining example of how in the world today, truth cannot be allowed to get in the way of a good story.
    I have been worried about your safety Shimon as I worry about the safety of all innocent people in the conflict. Let us hope for reason and an end to it all although how you reason with terrorists and fanatics however, I do not know.

    • What you say in your last sentence, Chillbrook, is what has been occupying my mind since the beginning of this war, a few weeks back. Yesterday, my daughter was visiting, and we talked about that very issue. To put it in very simple words, how does a pacifist save himself from the violence of a raging lunatic. At times, we are forced to do things that we ourselves would rather not do. In the west, where things are relatively quiet, academics can discuss the subtleties of international relations, and there is a ‘narrative’ that is very popular there concerning the struggle of indigenous people against colonial powers. The Palestinians have adopted that narrative in their propaganda, though it really is completely irrelevant to the struggle here. But I do believe in reason, as an excellent tool with which to face disagreeable challenges, and I hope that reason will find the answer, even if it is used by one side alone. And yes, I do hope and pray for peace. Thanks for your comment.

  16. Oh to be one of those birds! I’d listen closely. Bought something yesterday that was made in Israil and I must say it impressed me with its workmanship and construction. More later. Please be safe.

    • Very glad to hear that you had occasion to buy a product of our country, and that you are satisfied with it, Bob. Actually, I’m not worried about my own personal safety. I am very concerned with what my countrymen are forced to endure… those that are close to Gaza. It’s very difficult for them. There are many little difficulties that have complicated our lives in the past weeks. For me, it’s a problem listening to the radio and watching TV all the time. But right now we have a problem of air traffic, and a lot of foreign companies have stopped flying to Israel, leaving people stranded in all sorts of places, and interfering with business and plans for many. Most people are very gracious here right now, but it is more difficult for the handicapped and for children. Today a foreign worker was killed by a rocket, and everyone is feeling bad that this fellow, who was completely unconnected to our problems, had to pay such a price.

  17. I would enjoy hearing what you have to say to the birds! And as always, how good to see your rock badgers.
    I too can only hope for peace to come sooner rather than later, how heartbreaking this all is. You take good care of yourself. Here’s to happier times.xxx

    • Yes, the sooner the better is right. We are a very small country, and life has become quite abnormal in the last few weeks for just about everyone. We see things that are truly heartbreaking. Usually, I’m pretty disconnected from the interests of most of the population around me. But this experience has brought everyone together, and here I am watching TV like everyone else. Unfortunately, most of our lives are on pause. Thanks, Dina. I hope I’ll soon be able to focus on other things. xxx

  18. Shimon, my heart aches for Israel and the conflict that is raging. My husband and I both totally understand what is going on and we are ‘on the side of Israel’ in this. I am very proud of your country; the leaders/the people are focused and determined which is necessary in your corner of the world.
    I am ashamed of the manner in which our President Obama has ‘handled’ Israel, one of our close allies; you deserve much better.

    You and your country are in my thoughts and prayers…God is with you!
    Be well, strong and safe…always.

    • Thank you very much for your friendship and your concern, Vasca. I usually try to avoid politics, because especially in a democratic country, I assume that everyone is working for a better society, even if different people have different ideas and ways about how to do it. The US is very popular in our country. Almost everyone here sees your country as a true friend. But I have to say, that it seems to me (and this is just my opinion), that in trying to help us, some big mistakes were made. And the American government approached the middle east with a lot of erroneous preconceptions that just made matters worse. Ultimately, we know that we have to stand on our own and deal with our own problems. And that’s what we’re trying to do right now. Meanwhile, the rockets continue to fall on a large part of our country, and in some places the children have only fifteen seconds to run to the shelter when the siren is sounded.

  19. Clearly a state of war exists between Israel and Hamas, and war, by definition, means a resort to hostility and violence. War precludes civil discourse and reason, at least until one side or the other comes to believe they cannot win.

    There is a story in America about a feud between two families that spanned generations and was punctuated regularly by violence. The story is so pervasive that the names have entered our folklore as a metonym for feuding. You may have heard of the families, the Hatfields and the McCoys. In any case, I believe the violence you have going there, Shimon, is just such a feuding case. Each instance of violence intensifies the hostility.

    I would like to offer some consoling advice, but I can think of none. It is the nature of war. I believe that we are living in the most dangerous of times, perhaps even worse than the Cold War. It’s not just the conflict with Hamas, but also ISIS in Iraq (Sunni versus Shiites), the Taliban in Afghanistan, the civil war in Syria, and the two Koreas.

    Human passions have not changed over the centuries, but of course technology continues to advance. The only reason there hasn’t been another world war is, I submit, that all the industrialized-nation governments recognize the potential of nuclear weapons. If the terrorists get them, however, the entire planet will be at risk.

    • Since I have not yet studied or encountered the story of the Hatfields and the McCoys, I can’t really discuss the possible similarity between their story and our own. But personally, Jim, I doubt that there is much similarity between the two. For one thing, the Jewish people have a long standing distaste for violence and war. It is no accident that Jesus Christ who was Jewish, and raised according to our tradition, preached ‘turning the other cheek’. Usually, we only fight when pushed to the wall. As you might imagine, this type of behavior sometimes only inflames and encourages a bully. And so, there is a sector of the population (myself included) that believes in a more active stance to create deterrence. But in any case, our society is a true democracy, in which everyone has freedom of speech, and there are daily newspapers representing every possible point of view. The army is a citizen army, and when soldiers are killed it is a family affair. This increases the reluctance to engage in war. However, there is no question that we are considered a thorn in the side of all our neighbors because of differences in culture and life style. Though we have succeeded in making peace with two of our neighbors, there are some 24 other hostile states around us… and hatred for our country is sometimes used as a unifying mechanism for the local dictator to deal with internal political problems in his own country. I completely agree with you concerning the possibility of fanatic terrorists getting hold of nuclear weapons, because suicide bombing is quite popular among the terrorists. I agree with you too, that human passions haven’t changed over the centuries, but I would suggest that different nations are often as different as individual human beings are different. Thank you for your comment, Jim. I’m a little slow about answering comments these days. There’s a lot going on around me.

  20. P.S. Also, the Ukraine mess. There are so many I forgot one!

    • Yes, the Ukraine is worth a bit of study. The US had reason to celebrate when the Soviet Union went bankrupt. But peace and freedom are not to be taken for granted.

  21. There is no such thing as peace without also war, nor good government without invoking corruption, nor compassion without also pain. When attacked do only what is sufficient and no more…I worry for you also…bob

    • When I was young, I traveled in the world, Bob. And I found countries where war was just a faint cultural memory… something of a myth. Within my own society, I have known peace without war. Seems to me it depends a lot on where you are, and whom you’re with. I really don’t think there’s any reason to worry about me personally. I am ready to leave this world any day. And as for what is sufficient. I would agree with you. That is the best way… but sometimes we don’t manage… and sometimes we don’t know what is sufficient.

  22. their are better ways. if we use them. For better days. Le Chiam!

  23. It’s hard, especially from this side of the world, to understand what the killing is about. But then, I imagine people in Israel and other places must wonder about the violence that seems to happen every day somewhere in North America. Maybe we could all learn a few things from those rock badgers.

    • I can imagine how difficult it is to understand what is going on here, Charles. I think I understand, and it just breaks my heart. I try to learn from the rock badgers. And though we’ve learned to defend ourselves, nothing that we’ve learned has enabled us to avoid the violence all together. At this point, I no longer have words to describe my suffering.

  24. played for you:

    https://soundcloud.com/fingerstyle_guitar/joshua-fit-the-battle-of-jericho

    hoping that the crisis comes to an end, when no more rockets are shot vs. Israel by Hamas

    • Thank you for your good wishes and beautiful playing, Frizz. Unfortunately, the rockets are still coming down.

      • it’s a sad escalation, of course we all hope, they stop shooting rockets – and digging tunnels. On the other hand Egypt should open the frontier to let escape families with their kids – am I wrong?

        • All I can say, is that Egypt has had a little more experience with the Hamas than you have. They are part of the Arab world… they’ve been against us many times. But they learned on their own what murdering criminals the Hamas are, annd as long as the Hamas are in charge, they want to have nothing to do with them.

  25. There is fact and there is fiction.There’s a quote that the first casualty of war is the truth. Over 298 people have lost their lives in East Ukraine when their aircraft was shot out of the skies. There is claim and counter-claim. That has received wall-to-wall coverage in our newspapers. Over 300 civilians have lost their lives in Gaza and yet that loss receives, comparatively speaking, far less coverage. How do we quantify the loss of innocent lives? I don’t know the answer to that.
    In both cases it is reasonable to say that the loss of life is a mistake. The aircraft was shot down deliberately but it was mistaken for a military plane. Palestinians are killed by accident too – they are not directly targetted, it is Hamas and its infrastructure that is the real target. However one is always left with this: the action in Gaza will not solve the crisis. It is, in one sense counter-productive, because it will harden attitudes and potentially swell the ranks of Hamas who seek revenge. And we will go round this circle repetitively. How do we break that circle?

    • Yes, there is fact and there is fiction. And there are times when most people are not interested in the facts. But to tell you the truth, Andy, I’ve had the bad luck to be in a few wars in my life, and I can’t say that I noticed that there were more lies or less truth in time of war than in peacetime. It’s just that sometimes they’re trying to sell us one thing, and other times, something else. The problem we’re dealing with right now, is that though we value human life, we’re fighting an enemy who says quite plainly that they don’t. And it does seem to me that they actually enjoy the deaths and wounding and suffering of their own people, because they can use it for propaganda advantage. I do feel we haven’t yet discovered the solution to the problem. I hope we do. But personally, I don’t know if I’ll ever recover from the traumas I’ve endured. Though you might be interested in the words of a fellow Englishman on the subject (he recorded this before the last war):

  26. I love the picture of the rock badger.

  27. I understand what you say, Shimon. Hamas seems to get its weapons from Iran. No more to be said. I hope things improve. The situation is giving support to other islamist groups.

    • I am very sorry to hear that our situation gives encouragement to other Islamic groups. Though there are some very strange things to be found in the religious literature of Islam, I have had the pleasure of making friends with Moslems, and seeing them lead peaceful and moral lives. I would like to hope that the day will come when such fanatic murderers such as the Hamas will be a thing of the past. Thanks for your comment, Pete.

  28. Shimon,
    Israel is showing great restraint with the numerious attacks it has endured. The news media plays into the hands of Hamas to gain sympathy. No one wants to bring distruction to innocent lives except for the terrorist that wants the world to live in fear. I pray that peace will return for both sides with the distruction of the evil forces that control that land. John Doddato

    • What you wrote, John, expressed my heartfelt feelings at the time. But the attacks have continued, and because these terrorists hide behind women and children, we seem to find ourselves in a very difficult situation. I too, pray for peace for both sides, but I would really like to see all the Hamas behind bars or destroyed. Unfortunately, it doesn’t look like that is going to happen this time. Thanks very much for your comment.

  29. Hoping for better days for you and your country. Thanks, Shimon, for explaining what is going on. It’s very troubling indeed. Hugs to you. :)

  30. I worry too dear Shimon. In here, you can guess how the news going on… I hate all kind of political matters but people die… innocent people die, especially children…Thank you for writiting this and explaining what’s going on there… I pray for your country and for your people… I hope and wish peace will be there soon… stay in safe dear Shimon. Thank you, love, nia

    • Thank you so much for your message of peace and prayer and love. Since meeting you, Nia, you have inspired me with your positive and loving attitude. This time too, you have touched my heart and given me hope, though I am close to despair from what I’ve seen around me for the last few weeks. Again I thank you, and send you my love.

  31. I have thought of you often Shimon…as i laid my sister to rest from demons that show no mercy, I shutter at the world today….each death is of life, but I do not think we are learning from them…this repeating history has become a way of fame and fortune at the cost of human honor and dignity….
    I am glad I do not understand the ones that can kill with no thought to the bigger picture…..for I would surely be like them if I did….
    Know I whisper many a prayer for you and all the ones the demons are terrorizing… each side pays with innocents not ever getting a chance to evolve from innocence into the wonders we came here to experience and Be….
    Take Care Shimon….You Matter…
    )0(
    BlessedBe
    maryrose

    • I appreciate your comment, Maryrose. I’m living in a nightmare right now… heartbroken and close to despair, as I look at what is happening around me. I only have faith in righteousness right now… I have despaired of innocence, for so much seems relative. And sometimes, even the innocents play into the hands of evil. But there is no confusing good and evil when we see it before our eyes. Thank you for your blessing.

  32. I think of you daily.

  33. Kathryn Braithwaite

    Seems like a 4 day truce so I am hoping that it will give some chance of ending the fighting…so appalling

  34. Kathryn Braithwaite

    I spoke too soon as the truce was already broken so tragically… where will it end?

  35. I am grateful to be born human too, but human action often makes me wonder whether we deserve the elevation. Adding my hope and prayers to that of all your other well wishers for a peaceful resolution of the conflict Shimon. Take care.

  36. You’ve been in my thoughts often, Shimon, while I’ve been miles away and tucked into something that might only be an illusion of domestic calm…. I add my wishes to those of yours and our other friends here, truly hoping for better days to return to your land…for peace.

  37. Shimon, we are thinking of you daily. May hope prevail, may peace triumph. Jean & Alex

  38. I hope you are staying safe…..I think of you often during these trying days.

  39. played on my guitar for you and yours – and I hope your lost trust on mankind will arise again…

    http://flickrcomments.wordpress.com/2014/08/10/donna-donna-protest-song/

  40. Hey Shimon, I think of you always, I used to be BoJo Photo.

    I pray for peace for your country and yourself. Very trying times.

    I worked with an artist that lived in Jerusalem for a time, Artis, I always loved to hear her stories about your great city.

    May peace come soon to you, your city, and country.

  41. o, Shimon, what are we gonna do … this does not look good … blessed be … Love, cat.

  42. Prayers sent from Indonesia; for peace come soon to your land. Jehovah nissi!

  43. Shimon, I hope you are well and safe. It’s been tough to watch both sides from here. The world doesn’t seem to be a joyous one at the moment. So many things going on… The minutes count. xo

  44. <3 you're never alone, Shimon… love to you :-)claudine

Leave a Reply

